Happy Humpday!

I’m trying. Really, I am. Please know that I drive myself slightly insane because I spend at least an hour at some point during ym day writing different posts in my head. But after either a day of chopping, dicing, stirring and mashing on my feet or sitting at a computer for six or seven straight hours, the only thing I manage to do when I get home is sit, eat, watch tv, and eat some more. Throw in a little Pinterest-ing and before I can blink, BAM! it’s 11:30 and I have to drag my half-closed eyes upstairs before drool hits the counter.

Actually, recently I’ve been doing a YogaDownload podcast every night before bed – totally worth hitting the pillow 20 minutes later. I wake up feeling so much better than without it. A more detailed post on that to come, methinks.

I am a firm believer in doing special things for fun and only for fun. Blogging should be just that. I don’t really have my own kitchen in which to spend hours developing crazy chocolate tarts with sea-salted caramel drizzle. I don’t have the time to spend on it. I don’t have amazing photography skills; hell, I don’t even have a tripod. I don’t have pretty tea towels and chic-yet-simple place settings with which to photograph the butternut squash risotto with parmesan crisps that I did not “just whip up” a la Martha. That would be fun, but at the moment, it’s not really feasible for me. Fun, however, is always feasible, and it’s what I intend to keep in mind as I continue to blog. When something stops being fun, it stops being worth it.

So please, enjoy the following – none of which are mine (click to see source). They made me laugh, and I hope they do the same for you. Have an absolutely kick-ass humpday!

True story.

 

HA!

Love this.

Ridin dirty furry.

 

Embarrass me with stupid hats, you do.

Izzy is SO going to be Yoda for Halloween next year.

Yeah, you heard me.

Leave a Reply

