Saved

Something magical happened today.

Before I went to bed last night, I was, er, freaking out. I needed to be on a train to get to my new internship in a matter of hours. My hair was disgusting (love this humidity). I was exhausted from a very long week and very little sleep. I had a writing assignment due. The clothes I planned to wear needed to be washed. I had no cash to pay for parking or the train ticket.

Things were not looking good.

But then, when I dragged myself out of bed and pasted my contacts onto my eyes, I went to check my email. And there it was – a message asking if the internship could be postponed to next week. I was positively giddy.

Well, as giddy as one can be at 8 in the morning after 6 hours of sleep.

A real Friday miracle. I don’t know why or how these things happen; I’m just glad they do.

Check out this article from the NY Times I found – I never thought I’d say this, but go PepsiCo!

sett 21 (3)

TGIF, my friends!

Leave a Reply

