Baker’s Confessional I

It is 1 o’clock in the morning and I have a serious craving for sauteed mushrooms.

peekaboo

I cut off rogue pieces and the ends of the things I bake when I take them out of the oven. Because when you cut things real small, the calories fall out. Right?

IMG_3067

Sometimes, I use applesauce or pumpkin in place of some of the oil in a recipe – not to decrease the fat or calories, but because oil is expensive, and I know I will always buy applesauce or pumpkin on a regular basis.

pumpkin

I probably just gave Paula Deen a stroke.

ferie d'primavera 2011 (23)

I hate the combination of cranberry & orange.

Actually, I don’t really like orange in anything.

ferie d'primavera 2011 (31)

And sometimes, I go home for spring break and neglect any and all responsibilities – including blogging – except for the one that orders me to sleep and eat as much and as often as possible.

ferie d'primavera 2011 (36)

But we all have our secrets.

ferie d'primavera 2011 (63)

Leave a Reply

